That server has no honor.
They look like they should be old enough to have known this rule without arguing or being upset by it.
First of all, she didn't even crose the serve to the right side, so that's a fault.
isnt the ball supposed to go from left to right. or right to left? my tennis experience is only from mario tennis on gameboy.. and if i served close to the middle line and went too far and didnt touch the opposite side ( i serve from right the ball should touch their right side) it was a fault. or. is it only a fault if the first touch wasnt on the opposite. and will be valid if the opponent touched it first. like on baseball. even if it is a strike if you hit it. it becomes a valid pitch. or on basketball. if a stupidfuck opponent is standing outside the court. then the ball went out of bounds and instead of letting it touch outside. he catches it while he is outside.
Because the opposing played touched the ball before it hit the ground, the server gets the point. It's technically legal but that's poor sportsmanship to do it on purpose.
Captain? Should she have let the ball hit her then?
Who won the game?? Cap?